The K2 Kdrama OST

After being hiatus from kdrama world (the last one was Doctors), I decided to take a peek of currently airing kdrama. Then I bumped into this one drama from TVN called The K2. As always, TVN made always made a great drama (eventhough the ending not always as we wanted to be). Named it, Cheese In The Trap, Reply series, Signal, Another Oh Hae Young, Let’s Fight Ghost, Dear My Friends, Cinderella and Four Knights, Oh My Ghost, Let’s Eat, Misaeng, Flower Boy next Door, and Queen In Hyun’s man.

I’ve been hearing about this drama even before the drama airing. I was kinda interested because I heard Ji Chang Wook will be in it, the genre is action, and the writer is the same as the Yong Pal’s. Furthermore it will be in TVN. So yes, I’m in.

the-k2-korean-drama-2016-posterI finally watched it when it already in episode 6. So far, I like it. It just a matter of preferences. Many viewer don’t like it because of Yoona’s (SNSD) acting. But for me, she is not bad for an Idol Actress. In fact, she is much better. She is improving a lot (trust me, I’ve watched all of her dramas back then) in terms of acting. So I’m gonna give her credit for her role as Anna.

k2As for other cast, they are great. Loving the action scene and an intense conversation between the cast. Also loving a shred of comedy from Anna’s bodyguard. The truth is, I like the story line, unpredictable. I don’t know who is the true culprit as I think that every one in the drama could be the one. Have to watched it till the end to know about it then. And I did. Love this drama to the bone. Great cast, great act, great action, great plot, and great ending.

Now, talking about kdrama always involve its original soundtrack (OST). Since it is TVN, I am fond of the OST. Most of OST from TVN’s dramas never dissapoint me. Including The K2 drama which I am currently watching, now. Awesome OST, if I may say.

1. Kim Bo Hyung (Spica) – Today [OST Part 1]

2. Kim Bo Hyung (Spica) – Today [OST Part 1 instrumental]

3. Yoo Sung Eun – Sometimes [OST Part 2]

4. Yoo Sung Eun – Sometimes [OST Part 2, instrumental]

5. Yoona – Amazing Grace [episode 6 at the church, OST Part 2]

6. Min Kyunghoon – Love you [OST Part 4]

7. Min Kyunghoon – Love you [OST Part 4, instrumental]

8. Fight Theme scene of ji Chang Wook

9. Kevin Oh – Baby Blue [episode 8 at the cafe when a girl wrote in her SNS to look for the ‘angel’]

10. Frankie Valli – Can’t take my eyes of you [episode 5, Ramen couple, when Anna enjoy her ramen prepared by Je Ha]

11. The K2 Ep 12 – My Angel

12. Park Kwang Sun – As time stop by [OST Part 5]

13. Yang Sun Mi – Wolf’s Song [Track 12, episode 9 when Jeha and Anna play catch on the beach]

14. Yang Sun Mi – Wolf’s Knight [Track 10, episode ]

15. Various Artist – The Witch and The Girl [Track 8, episode ]

16. Yang Sun Mi – Anemone (Female Version) [Track 20, episode 15 when Jeha leave Yoo Jin and Cloud 9]

17. Various Artist – Anemone (Male Version) [Track 7, episode ]

18. Kim Min Young – The Witch Advice [Track 15, episode ]

19. Yang Sun Mi – Mirror Mirror [Track 9, episode ]

20. Various Artist – Quando Corpus Morietur [Track 11, episode ]

21. Various Artist – Witching Hour [Track 14, episode ]

22. Various Artist – Der Rosenkavalier [Track 16, episode ]

23. Various Artist – Against The Odds [Track 17, episode ]

24. Various Artist – A Queen of Forest [Track 18, episode ]

25. Various Artist – Anna’s Appassionata [Track 19, episode ]

26. Yang Sun Mi – Serenade [Track 13, episode ]

27. various Artist – The K2 main theme [track 1, Jeha fighting scene ]

 

Read also:
The K2 Soompi forum

 

2 thoughts on “The K2 Kdrama OST

    • Well, Kdrama emang mostly romance or melodrama. Kalaupun ada embel-embel action tetep aja terselip bumbu romance-nya. Tapi gpp lah selama romance-nya ga mendominasi. Selain The K2, bisa coba tonton Wanted, Vampire detective, Pied Piper, Mrs. Cop 1 & 2, Neighborhood Hero, Signal (my favorite), Bad Guys, Gap Dong, Ghost, Last, Hero, HIT, Special Affairs Team Ten and some more.

      Like

Leave a Reply

