Peplum Top and Batik Skirt for Graduation Day

It was graduation day for my kiddos who spent a year with me. They will continue their journey of learning in elementary program. What a sad and also happy day.

So the dresscode is Red and Black. I actually didn’t plan to wear this outfit. But then again, there I was, standing in a fabric store called Mumbai Textile and Hash right in Mayestik. What an unplanned situation. Finally bought 3 metres of diamond chiffon and 2 metres of batik print.

Voila! A peplum top with a batik skirts which I just literally wrapped it along my body became my outfit of the day. And there I was, get an Oscar for it. Hahaha, blaaaaah, just kidding.

Leave a Reply

