First Recommended Kdrama in 2016: Cheese in The Trap

Definitely in love with this drama called Cheese In The Trap. My newest addiction in 2016. Wondering a lot, giggling nonstop, and enjoying a lot the whole time watching. Even though it just only 4 episodes and still ongoing until the 16th episode, but it really hooked me. Fall in love with Hong Seol while swooning over Yoo Jung and In Ho.

CITT (4)Interesting story.

Well, what can you expect, this drama is based on Line webtoon, so I’m pretty sure that it will be quite funny, hilarious, cute, heartwarming and also a lit bit mysterious.

Based on the original webtoon with the same title by “Soon Ggi” which was published via “Naver Online” from 2010-July-07.

CITT (1)Hong Seol (Kim Go Eun) isn’t the smartest or most privileged university student, but she is without a doubt hardworking and earnest. In contrast, Hong Seol’s senior, Yoo Jeong (Park Hae Jin), is a high achiever with the good looks, athleticism and grades to prove it — but he harbors a dark side. Even stranger, an unlikely alliance is forged between these two classmates from opposite sides of the track * from *

Perfect cast.

There is no doubt that the director and producer did their best to cast the actors and actresses. They were all like some kind of people who came out from the comic book. They are perfectly suit for the character, IMHO.

CITT (3)Especially for Hong Seol character. I just love how Kim Go Eun perfectly portrayed her. Her natural beauty, her quirkiness, her nervousness, her gesture, her voice, her cute monolog, her outfit, her smile, is just perfect for the role * I am officialy her fan since then. *

Beautiful Cinematography.

Since the drama has been filmed before it airs, I think the production staff put their maximal efforts to do the editing, to make the drama looks so beautiful in its own way.

I love how they show the scene of Yoo Jung and Seoul in the campus near the stairs when they stared to each other, or when Yoo Jung silently following Seoul from behind after she had a hard time during presentation. It just beautiful.

Refreshing and addicting OST.

Somehow, I love almost all music or Original Soundtrack from dramas airs on TVN. Somehow, they always offered different kinds of music. At first, I hardly know the singer since it pretty much not a worldwide idol out there. But that what make it so refreshing. It just 4 episode, and I already downloaded all the OST * hopefully can buy the CD soon. * Repeatedly listen to it just because the beat, the tune, the song are all perfect fit for the drama.

That College Campus Look.

Actually, watch this drama make me sob just a little. Thinking back on how I look during my college campus day. Oh my dear, I am not even look  a tiny bit like them all * can I turn back the time puhleeees *

CITT 6How can’t I be swoon over of Yoo Jung sophisticated style, somehow look simple, classic, and casual. In love with Hong Seol comfortable and warm outfit. Last but not least, sporty Eun taek and girly Bo Ra style will surely make your college day look brighter * at least brighter than I do before *

So, if you haven’t watch this drama, I suggest you start now. You can watch it here or here.

And when watching and reading webtoon is not enough, why don’t you join Cheese In The Trap family in soompi, I bet you’ll get fast update and many interesting fact about this Cheese In The trap drama, not to mention, you’ll find new friends who is as crazy as you are. At least it help you lessen the suffering of waiting next episode to come.

3 thoughts on “First Recommended Kdrama in 2016: Cheese in The Trap

  1. Pingback: Another Oh Hae Young (OH Hae Young Again) Catchy and Memorable OST and BGM (ongoing) | my30uplife

  2. Pingback: Descendants of the Sun OST List (Ongoing) | my30uplife

  3. Pingback: Cheese In The Trap List of OST (Ongoing) | my30uplife

Leave a Reply

