Graduation Day

June 25, 2015

graduation (9)

Perlahan-lahan terdengar alunan lagu Gaudeamus Igitur dari dalam Multi Purpose Hall Sekolah Highscope Indonesia.

Gaudeamus igitur,
Juvenes dum sumus;
Post icundum iuventutem,
Post molestam senectutem
Nos habebit humus

English translation:

Let us therefore rejoice,
While we are young;
After our youth,
After a troublesome old age
The ground will hold us

And I started to get my eyes teary…

It was the day of Graduation Ceremony for Preschool students. There are 3 graduates from my classroom, which is Tianna, Kiya, and Ayman. Three lovely kids who is my precious little sunshine. I have been with them more than a year, so I guess it’s okay for me to be a little bit emotional during the day * not a bit in fact, but really emotional T_T *

They are the soul of our classroom, our nicest ‘assistant’, who always brightens our classroom atmosphere. They filled up my life with so much happiness. And there is no way, as their teacher, as their friends, I am not PROUD of them.

graduation (1)

I am a very proud teacher of these remarkable amazing kids. It has been my honor to get the chances to be your teacher and shared my knowledge with you all.

They may have only preschooler now, but I believe, they will be great someday far in the future, in their own way. May Allah be with you and bless you all the way.


graduation (10)



Leave a Reply

