Mom, Please be Healthy

June 22, 2015

[Photo Credit: www.momsguidebook.com]

It’s been 2 days since my mom feeling a little bit sick. She had this kind of headache that not allowed her to got off the bed. We were so worry about her health. But mom is a MOM, the most tough lady I have ever known in my whole life.

She refused to give up to her sickness. She stubbornly continue to fasting until dawn * if it were me, I definitely break fasting and drank some medicine just to lessen the pain * She even tried to woke up each time she felt better * well, since I am working and leave her alone, I’m the one who worried as he##, wondering if she was fine or not alone at home *

Fortunately, well, Allah already planned all this * we called it destiny * I don’t have anymore Parent Conference schedule except for two days ahead. So I am freely to get home as early as I can.

Alhamdulillah, she was getting better, although the headache still coming randomly at times. I just prays that she will be healthy, always. Beside, this is Ramadhan, a month full of blessing. Even a sickness is a blessing. That only means, Allah love mom very much that he give her a sickness to tested her patience, to erased all her sins, to let her rest, and last but not least as a reminder that mom and me have to remember Allah SWT and love Him with all we might.

Allah ta’ala berfirman yang artinya, “Tiap-tiap yang berjiwa akan merasakan mati. Kami akan mengujimu dengan keburukan dan kebaikan sebagai cobaan (yang sebenar-benarnya). Dan hanya kepada Kami-lah kamu dikembalikan.” (QS. al-Anbiyaa’: 35).

Sahabat Ibnu ‘Abbas -yang diberi keluasan ilmu dalam tafsir al-Qur’an- menafsirkan ayat ini: “Kami akan menguji kalian dengan kesulitan dan kesenangan, kesehatan dan penyakit, kekayaan dan kefakiran, halal dan haram, ketaatan dan kemaksiatan, petunjuk dan kesesatan.” (Tafsir Ibnu Jarir).

(Source: http://muslim.or.id)


 

One thought on “Mom, Please be Healthy

  1. Pingback: Ramadan Day 6: Fruits for Iftar | my30uplife

Leave a Reply

