An Accidentally Cut on The Lips

June 18, 2015

First day of Ramadhan, I was like, Oh My God, it is hurts, my lips are definitely hurt. I got into an accident and it split my lip open. It was swollen, dry also tends to crack and resplit frequently each and every time I move my mouth. And how am I going to shut my mouth out if it is the only way for me to make a living?

Seems impossible.

No, it is definitely impossible.

And now, while I’m fasting, I am fighting the urge to drinks lots of water just to keep it moist. And it is so frustrating. But, thinking that we are in Ramadan, I tend to be more patient to get through this.

Wondering how, I got into the accident. Here what happened not so far back then. Well, it was yesterday, actually.
Lips, oh my dear lips…

That day, was a beautiful and happy day just like any other day. I spent almost half of day with my lovely little children.

We were playing happily during Work Time, when suddenly; some kids were bouncing up and down on the chair and almost fell down and hurt each other. At first, I remind them to play safely * but I guess they were too excited * but then they kept doing what they were doing.

When one of them almost fell down and bump to each other, I was running as fast as I can tried to keep them save. And they did save. Unfortunately, a kid keep bouncing * even though I already catch him from falling * and “duaaaggh” bump his head to my lips.

I was shocked, because the collision was quite hard. Afraid that it will hurt his head * still, children will be my first priority * although I was crying inside * darn its hurt *

Later, some kids told me, “miss, you are bleeding.” Aaah, I can taste my own blood in my mouth. Okey, I got my upper lip cut and there is a big wound left in there. The kid who was collide with me looks a little bit afraid. He hid his face on the table. I was quite angry that time, not because I was hurt, but because they could be hurt.

I tried to solve the problems with them. We talked about the accident and how to play safely. The kid accidentally collides with me, still doesn’t want to look at me * I think, he was afraid that I would get angry at him. *

Then, I told him that I wasn’t angry at him. I reminded him to play safely and then assured him that my lips were fine. It could be healed in no time. He nodded and suddenly looks at me with his two bright eyes. He looks sorry for me, but he was not afraid anymore.

When I asked him to wash his hand (because it almost Snack Time), he told me, “sorry miss melly.” I just smiled at him and totally forgot about the cut on my lips. I don’t even had chance to get a treatment on it. But hey, as long as the kids is fine, then fine by me then. * just don’t let this happen again next time, please T_T *

One thought on “An Accidentally Cut on The Lips

  1. Pingback: Ramadhan Day 2: Bahagia Itu Sederhana | my30uplife

Leave a Reply

