Batik Sleeveless Dress

For the love of batik.

I got this batik fabric from Banyumas, Central Java. I really love the patterns and also the colors. First time I saw it, I knew I want it to be a dress. but since the length is not enough for a dress with long sleeves, I had to modified into sleeveless dress.

Somehow, I love to mix match this dress. One day I wore cardigan as outer but in another day, I wore the basic jersey shirt as inner. I also can mix match the colors as I like. Sometimes, I mix it with red, light brown, dark brown, even yellow. Not to mention, the fabric which is based on cotton, made it very comfortable to wear, especially during summer or hot day.

Oh by the way, the more you wash the fabric, the more beautiful it become.

Leave a Reply

