Marine Pink Bracelet

  • So I really really love arm candy. Whether they made of chains, beads, leather, plastic, rubber, strings, or charms. Love them all. Sometimes, I just ad this ‘love at first sight’ with some of my arms candies. The one that made me think, “aaahh, its so beautiful. aaaaah… it’s so unique.” So I often ended up buying them or asked someone to buy it for me as a gift * works everytime back then :p * But, I still had my conscious to keep the price low. At least they are still inside the range that I could afford.

Here is one of my favorites. A beautiful charm bracelet from missbigjill called Marine Bracelet. This is called Marine Blue Bracelet. Actually they had 3 different color for this seri. They are blue, white, and pink. But I guess, they are sold out.

And I am so happy that I had one since it is sold out now. Eventhough would eagerly buy the other color when they restock * how I wish. *

The bracelets is made of gold chain, some charms related to marine, and a small cute bow. Somehow it make me feel tough with a little bit sense of girly * well, it’s marine and it is on pink. *

Anyway, do you know why it is called charms bracelets? Well, according to wikipedia, A charm bracelet is an item of jewellery worn around the wrist. It carries personal “charms”: decorative pendants or trinkets which signify important things in the wearer’s life. Oooh, I love this idea, it make the bracelets more personal and has more meanings.

* I’m thinking now, hm… important things in my life related to marine… I do love ocean, snorkeling, or just looking at the sea itself. But I do have beautiful memories with my late dad which is when he took me to a ship called Rajabasa. There, he befriend with the captain, and he let me in to the ship control room. What an experience for younger me.*

A long time ago, the wearing of charms may have begun as a form of amulet to ward off evil spirits or bad luck. * I guess some of us still believe in those until now. By wearing it, we felt, shooo shooo shoo go away evil, go away bad luck. Although me myself don’t believe in such things *

At the end, go visit their account and do like their collections. You will definitely won’t regret it.

Leave a Reply

