Calm Down, Deep Breaths

Details in Fabrics by Jason Mraz feat. James Morisson.

It is a shame that I just got hold to this song recently, eventhough I am a fan of Jason Mraz and James Morisson. I would not even know this song if it’s not from the Heirs ost * Kdrama played by Lee Min Ho and Park Shin Hye * episode 17. Since that time I heard it, it catch my heart.

At first I though how encouraging this song is, for me. But then I youtube-ing to find the song and here I am become more encouraging than ever.

The song perfectly suits Tan (Lee Min Ho character in The Heirs) situation at that time * and maybe Won, Tan’s brother, too * and the way that it played as background music and stops when Won got a phone call from Tan who is in the Police station * as he breaking himself down after losing Eun Sang * is really matched well. As if the song told them both to get  a hold of themselves together, to hang on and face the reality in a good way.

As if the song told Won to keep strong until he reach his goal * to get the highest place in the world  and told Tan to comeback to his old self rather than being out of control cause of anger, loneliness, depression, and breaking heart of losing his loved one * Eun Sang played by Park Shin Hye   The song told Tan that the reasoning behind all of it is not his fault, so there is no reason to get all build up about something that was uncontrollable, beyond his control.

So, take things as they come and make best of what is dealt to you. Just like Tan always said * and I believe it became the message of this drama * “Go Forward, whatever happened.” And it is so true, because the least thing we can do after something bad happened is keep moving forward and live on.

So, in my point of view, after listen to this song for all this time is for us to see things as a whole not just as details. No need to sweat the small stuff for it can easily turn into huge stuff. That everything is definitely happened for a reason, even though sometimes we don’t know the reason for, yet. So all we have to do is, to think calm, get a hold of our self, and moving forward. Because in the end, everything will be alright. Put your believe in it. As I do.

So, here is the song, the one that i keep rambling about in above

Hey, what’s up? Uhh, I just lost it. At the end of the day, I f***ing lost it. I just blew up my whole entire f***ing apartment building. I told everyone to go f**k themselves. I just had a hard time today and uh, I don’t know.

Calm down
Deep breaths
And get yourself dressed instead
Of running around
And pulling all your threads and
Breaking yourself up
 
If it’s a broken part, replace it
If it’s a broken arm then brace it
If it’s a broken heart then face it
 
And hold your own
Know your name
And go your own way
Hold your own
Know your name
And go your own way
And everything will be fine
 
Hang on
Help is on the way
And stay strong
I’m doing everything
 
Hold your own
Know your name
And go your own way
 
Hold your own
Know your name
And go your own way
 
And everything
Everything will be fine
Everything
 
Are the details in the fabric
Are the things that make you panic
Are your thoughts results of static cling?
 
Are the things that make you blow
Hell, no reason, go on and scream
If you’re shocked it’s just the fault
Of faulty manufacturing
 
Everything will be fine
Everything in no time at all
Everything
 
(Hold your own, know your name)
Are the details in the fabric
Are the things that make you panic
Are your thoughts results of static cling?
(Go your own way)
 
Are the details in the fabric
(Hold your own, know your name)
Are the things that make you panic
(Go your own way)
Is it Mother Nature’s sewing machine?
 
Are the things that make you blow
(Hold your own, know your name)
Hell no reason go on and scream
If you’re shocked it’s just the fault
(Go your own way)
Of faulty manufacturing
 
Everything will be fine
Everything in no time at all
Hearts will hold

new message:

Yo what’s up man? I, uh, i don’t know man. I just wanted to say that, uh, you know, everything’s made up. I mean everything’s, everything will always be f***ed. Can’t stop being f**k, but i guess we just deal with it how it comes, deal with the humps, take the jumps. I feel like, you’re an island of reality in an ocean of diarrhea and I love you buddy. OK. bye.

Leave a Reply

