You’re The Only by Masatoshi Ono (Sho)

By Masatoshi Ono, himself

By Sho with Galneryus

So, this week song will be Japanese song, represent by a song which is oldies but an everlasting one. The title is “You’re The Only…” This is a single from Masatoshi Ono * now, he is known as Sho, vocalist of a Japanese Band called Galneryus * This song also used as an OST for Dorama (Japanese drama) titled Anything for you (Kimi no Tame ni Dekiru Koto). A dorama that is very worth to watch * make me cry a river back then everytime I watch it, even when I only hear the song *

The story line is very good, the ost is very touching, and the ending is very warm also heartbreaking. It kinda reminds me of “Ghost” movie. Eventhough I don’t really understand Japanese language (I only understand some words or sentences that usually been used in manga or anime), but I love this song so much. Very romantic and nostalgic. Here you go, the lyric

Mayonaka kimi to futari

Sunahama nami no shirabe

Miageta sora ni wa hora

Hoshi no SHANDERIA (Chandelier) sa

I Love You Tonight

Toki ga tomareba ii ne

Nagareboshi kirameku

Omoi o tsutaetai sugu ni

Itsumademo futari kono mama

Tsuyoku dakishimete Fly Away

Kagayaiteru kimi no hitomi

Boku no subete utsushite yo

My Song For You, Just Only You

Kimi dake o aishiteiru no sa

Kisetsu hazure no umi wa

Omoide dake nokoshite

Yorisou futari wa hora

Yureru DAIYAMONDO (Diamond)

I Love You Tonight

Kimi dake ireba ii yo

Ima kokoro kirameku

Negai o kanaetai sugu ni

Itsumademo kimi wa boku no

Angel Onaji yume oikakeyou

Kagayaiteru boku no hitomi

Kimi no subete utsusu kara

My Song For You, Just Only You

Kimi dake o mitsumeteiru no sa

Itsumademo futari kono mama

Tsuyoku dakishimete Fly Away

Kagayaiteru kimi no hitomi

Boku no subete ushushite yo

My Song For You, Just Only You

Kimi dake o aishiteiru no sa

English Translation Lyrics

On the sand dunes with you at midnight…

The melody of the waves…

When we look at the sky, see, There’s a chandelier of stars.

I love you tonight I wish time would stop …

A shooting star sparkles;

I want to tell you how I feel right now.

We’ll be this way forever;

I want to hold you strongly and fly away.

Your sparkling eyes Only reflect me

My song for you, just only you…

I’ll love only you.

The sea, unusual for this season, Leaves only memories…

The two of us, snuggling up close, see, Are like swaying diamonds.

I love you tonight I only want to be with you…

My heart is shining;

I want to make my wish come true right now.

You’ll be my angel forever;

We’ll chase after the same dream.

My shining eyes See every bit of you

My song for you, just only you…

I’ll only look at you.

We’ll be this way forever;

I want to hold you strongly and fly away.

Your sparkling eyes Only reflect me

My song for you, just only you…

I’ll love only you.

Leave a Reply

