Be Brave by Agnez Mo

be braveeeee……!!!!!” * me, singing, actually more like screaming, failed imitating Agnez Mo *  This is not even the end of the week, but I’m pretty sure this amazing song from Agnez Mo (or known here in Indonesia as Agnes Monica) will be my soundtrack of the week. Ok, more than a week, I think everytime I felt that I need to be brave for some things in life. The motivational and inspiring lyric add with Agnez Voice is PERFECT.

I’m not her fangirl, but I do respect and adore her music. She put 1000% effort into her music. She keeps learning and learning to become better (such as, took a vocal lesson during her childhood, dance practice and so on). And trust me, she is getting much better.

Fist time I recognized her as a great singe was years agooo, when she sang ‘I turn to you” * originally sung by Christina Aguilera * live in some TV Show. And I was like, OMG, She is not bad * well, at that time, I am fangirling Christina Aguilera. And I haven’t heard someone cover her song as good as Agnes did. Consider her very young age at the time * Then, I start keeping my eyes on her. And I haven’t been dissapointed, yet.

Back to the song, be brave. It gave me fuel to be brave. Just read the lyrics below. See how it could shine your life and others around you.

BE BRAVE

Stand
For the silence and the broken ones
For the families who have lost someone
You have a voice
 
Stand
Out from the shadows unveil who you are
Light the candle and don’t fear the dark
No matter how small
When you’ve got the call
 
Be brave
Shine all your light
Where is your fight
 
Be brave
Turn on your light
You got to fight
Ule iye iye ee
Ule iye iye ee
Be brave
Be brave
Yeah….
 
Tonight
We celebrate our love for you
Cause you’ve given us so much of you
For every single sacrifice
You have paid the price
 
And where…
wherever you may go
I know that you can make it so
Don’t give up the fight
Don’t turn out the light
 
Be brave
Shine all your light
Where is your fight
 
Be brave
Turn on your light
You got to fight
Ule iye iye ee
Ule iye iye ee
Be brave
Be brave
You know you”ll be brave
 
We are one
We are love
Let our strength unite us
And not divide us
Let’s stand as one
 
 
Be brave
Shine all your light
Where is your fight
 
Be brave
Turn on your light
You got to fight
Ule iye iye ee
Ule iye iye ee
Be brave
Be brave
 
 
 More about Agnez Mo

Leave a Reply

