Anime and Manga. Like it or Hate it?

background manga blog

Some of my fav.

Who don’t know Anime or Manga, Right? But, liking it, that is another question. In Indonesia, during my old days, manga was called as comic * actually, it is different with the real ‘comics’. * It usually published from Japan or Korea. The readers are wide range, from children to granny or grandpa. Why? Because sometimes, they starts to read and watched it since they were a child an continuously until they get older. There is no age limit for this kind of “fans” * me, for example. *

Strawhat Pirates (3)Even though there is some people out there who look down on us. Just because they thought that manga or anime is a childish things, make people forget reality; induce laziness and other and other. Even I have encountered such people. All I need is proved them that they were wrong. And they will keep silence * Example, love manga and anime but still had good grades at school and still had lots of friends out there *

Anyway, I think it depends on the person. For me, manga or anime is a symbol of hard work and art. Can you imagine how many people involved during the making of anime? How much talent needed just to make it into one. Or even how many efforts to be made to make it published or on air.

So, how come, some people think shallow about manga or anime? I guess, it is just because they yet to understand it or yet to try to like it. I, myself, love manga and anime because I always got some good lesson it. I could learn the language (Japanese language), learn history I had not known before * sometimes, there are anime or manga based on real history, * found great quotes (from the character), or even other positive things such as friendship, hard work, self confidence, dare to dreams and etc.


So, how come I’ve become one of the anime or manga “fans”? Well, have you ever heard about Doraemon or his ‘immortal’ friend Nobita? * I said immortal because he never aged since it was first aired on TV.  You can say that Doraemon is the first manga and anime in my life. Back then, I was amazed with Doraemon pocket. I mean, you can get all you want from there, and for me as a child, it was pretty amazing * wish I have one of those :p * Since then, I don’t know how many manga I have been read and how many anime I have been watched.
anim09For manga, I have a little history with it. It started during my school days. At first, I borrow it from friends, which I usually read it during school hours * I put it in inside the textbook or read it under the table… hehehe… please don’t imitate me :p * Then, I ask my dad * RIP  to buy it every time we go for monthly shopping. When once a month is not enough, I decided to save my money and buy it. Later on, when there was a manga rent shop, I just keep going there. Until finally, technology understand me. Ups, I mean I understand technology. Now, I just need an internet connection and bam! It’s all there to read and watched.

The famous Hana Yori Dango

The famous Hana Yori Dango

Oh, by the way, from manga, they turned it into anime or vice versa. Next on, from anime or manga, they turned them into drama or movie. Remember Hana Yori Dango? Just named it. Start from manga to anime to Taiwanese drama (Meteor Garden). Followed by Dorama/ Japanese drama (Hana Yori Dango). Also, K-Drama (Boys Before flowers). As far as I remember, here, in Indonesia, there was also a drama adapted from it, but I totally forgot what the title of the drama is. And it’s all started from a MANGA! WOW! Just WOW!

So, if you like manga or anime, just continue liking it and admit it. Just don’t forget, there are many kinds of manga and anime. Read and watched appropriately as your age.

Just for reminiscence, these are some of manga and anime I have been read and watched and the list still not over yet.

  1. Air Gear
  2. Antique Bakery
  3. Bartender
  4. Beck
  5. Blank Slate
  6. Blassreiter
  7. Bleach
  8. Brain Powerd
  9. Buzzer Beater
  10. Code Geass
  11. Conan
  12. Death Note
  13. Devil may Cry
  14. D-Gray Man
  15. DN Angel
  16. Eyeshield 21
  17. Fullmetal Alchemist
  18. Fullmetal Panic
  19. Get Backers
  20. Glass Mask
  21. Gokusen
  22. GTO (great Teacher Onizuka)
  23. Gundam (almost all series of it)
  24. Hana Kimi
  25. Hana Yori dango
  26. Heroic Age
  27. Hunter X Hunter
  28. Initial D
  29. Inuyasha
  30. Itazura Na Kiss
  31. Kaze no Stigma
  32. Kazoku Kamisama
  33. Kungfu Boy
  34. Kyou Kara Maouh
  35. La Corda de Oro
  36. Lovely Complex
  37. Midori no Hibi
  38. Mirage
  39. Naruto
  40. Neon Genesis Evangelion
  41. Nodame Contabile
  42. One Piece
  43. Ouran High School
  44. Perfect Girl Evolution
  45. Prince of Tennis
  46. Rave
  47. Sailor Moon
  48. Saint Seiya
  49. Samurai Deeper Kyo
  50. Samurai X
  51. Shining Tears
  52. Skip Beat
  53. Slam Dunk
  54. Special A
  55. Suzuka
  56. The Girl Who Leap the Time
  57. The Law of Ueki
  58. Toradora
  59. Trinity Blood
  60. Tsubasa Chronicle
  61. Utawarerumono
  62. Valkyria
  63. Vampire Knight
  64. Yakitate Japan
  65. Gakuen alice
  66. One outs
  67. Kuroko no basket

3 thoughts on “Anime and Manga. Like it or Hate it?

  1. Hello there! This post could not be written much better!
    Looking at this article reminds me of my previous roommate!
    He constantly kept talking about this. I most certainly will send this
    post to him. Pretty sure he will have a great read.
    Many thanks for sharing!


  2. Pingback: 25 Anime Tahun 90-an Yang Melekat di Hati | my30uplife

  3. Pingback: 25 Anime or Manga turned into Live Action Dramas | my30uplife

Leave a Reply

