Missing Those Moment

Just found this picture in my collection. Suddenly, my memories goes fly away… to those moments.

Counting Scenedesmus. I do look like a researcher, am I?

Counting Scenedesmus. I do look like a researcher, am I?

Me, during my college days, during the final research. Counting how many Scenedesmus are in the culture bottle. I remember, I was so excited to be a researcher. Really curious about the world of algae. So impressed about how come there’s lots of life inside a drop of water.

Took some water from our surrounding, then check it up on the laboratorium. Put on my lab jacket and a mask then start to work. Using the Erlenmeyer, oven, autoklaf, analytical balance, termometer, hygrometer, luxmeter, light microscope, spectrophotometer, vortex etc * wowww, I still remember those stuff *

Jeez, I did look like a researcher, well I think I was, back then* now, I’m a researcher for another ^^ *  Really really missed those moments.  Really thankful to my lecturer, Mrs. Nining Betawati Prihantini, who introduced me to the world of algae. A beautiful world…

Blue green algae, looking from light microscope

Blue green algae, looking from light microscope

Me, Mba Bertha, and Dida during preparation for my research.

Me, Mba Bertha, and Dida during preparation for my research.

My friend, Edsa, who helped me during my research (thank a lot sa..). He took a picture of my culture. He is the photographer, but his pose is more than a model, right.. hehehe

My friend, Edsa, who helped me during my research (thank a lot sa..). He took a picture of my culture. He is the photographer, but his pose is more than a model, right.. hehehe

My culture of Scenedesmus sp.

My culture of Scenedesmus sp.

My baby Scenedesmus sp (since I took care of them since Day 1 to day 12 in Bold basal Medium). Took this picture by my own, digital camera [Olympus Tipe Camedia C-3040 Zoom] attached to light microscope [Olympus CH-2]

My baby Scenedesmus sp (since I took care of them since Day 1 to day 12 in Bold basal Medium). Took this picture by my own, digital camera [Olympus Tipe Camedia C-3040 Zoom] attached to light microscope [Olympus CH-2]

Then, Found another one…

my big family

my big family

Ahh… this one is from our Field Trip for Vascular Plant Studies in Pulau Dua, Serang.  We collect some vascular plants and leaves for our studies. This is one of the most unforgettable moment in my college days. Why? Because, we spent 3 days 2 night, for this studies. We slept on the tent, there’s no electricity * we brought small generators for some case* no bathroom, and there is no clean water.

We brough water for drink and for washing our face. Since there is no bathroom, I remember that we did our “things” near the shore by digging up a hole and the area was covered only with some fabrics. Gosh, what an experience. And off course, we didn’t took a bath during our trip * I wonder how my body smell that time * Not mention, there’s lots of mosquitos in there.  But, it is a precious experiences. Many thanks for our lecturer and our senior * as assistant * to let us experience such things. Very unforgettable.

Looking at a view like this. I guess, it really worthed to ‘suffer’

Looking at a view like this. I guess, it really worthed to ‘suffer’

me, in candid camera

me, in candid camera

I admitted that moments during those days, was one of the best moments in my life. I got a new family  * big family of Biology department, University of Indonesia * that cared about me as much as my family does. I got experiences that I won’t get from anywhere. I am more religious, since I saw lots of things in this life that showed the greatness of Allah SWT And I got these great memories for me to share with others, just like I did right now…

Eventhough I am not becoming a researcher just like I dreamt before, and that I love being in another profession right now. I would never regret for the choice I made, being a Biology student.

Leave a Reply

