Sneak Peek at Motto Festival 2012

At Saturday, October 13, 2012. I went to Pluit Village to see Motto festival. It was a loooong journey to get there, since I live in another part of Jakarta.

Thank God there is busway, so I just need to take 2 vehicle to get there. And finally, after almost 2 hours trip, I was in the BIGGEST J-INDO Band Festival.

img_0994img_1012After some window shopping in Pluit Village. I felt absolutely hungry. Look around and decided to eat takoyaki. Since I love cheese, I pick Cheese takoyaki. Rp. 15.000 for 6 pieces takoyaki. While it was very hot, I impatiently ate one of them. Waaa… it’s definitely a bad idea. But then, I enjoyed eating, especially the octopus slice inside it. LOVE IT!

For you who still don’t know, yet. Takoyaki or octopus balls is a ball-shaped Japanese snack made of a wheat flour-based batter and cooked in a special takoyaki pan. It is typically filled with minced or diced octopus, tempura scraps (tenkasu), pickled ginger, and green onion.

Takoyaki are brushed with takoyaki sauce, a sauce similar to Worcestershire sauce, and mayonnaise. The takoyaki is then sprinkled with green laver (aonori) and shavings of dried bonito (katsuobushi) or cheese (just like the one I ate). 

Have you try this one?

After that, I try this tea called Prendjak Tea. Apparently, this tea is produced in Tanjung Pinang. It has quite different taste with some tea that I already tasted before. Kind of Unique. Especially when I drink it cos I am very thirsty. 2 big cups of these tea still not enough for this hot sunny day.

While we were enjoying our food and drink, some band performed on stage. Then, it was time for COSPLAY COMPETITION.  Cosplay,  short for “costume play,” is a type of performance art in which participants wear costumes and accessories to represent a specific character or idea.

Then suddenly, the venue was full of crowd. I even hardly sneaked into the crowd to get in front of the stage. Prepared to capture great moments of cosplay performances.

img_0955 img_0960 img_0965 img_0975 img_0981 There was also a battle between the cosplayer.

img_0966 img_1002Now, these looks like some meccha costume. I wonder how they made those costume. It’s not broken eventhough they made such a movement. Not to think that it was a very hot day. It must be pretty hard and hot wore those costume.

img_0950 img_0988 img_0998 img_1004And last but not least, it was the end of the cosplay performances. And I decided to go home. Remember, my house is far away from Pluit. Even so, I am pretty delight with this festival. So excited being there. Hoping there will be more of these kind of festival. And hopefully I could be there, again.


One thought on “Sneak Peek at Motto Festival 2012

  1. Pingback: Jak-Japan Matsuri 2014 | my30uplife

Leave a Reply

